NSW PUBLIC EDUCATION FOUNDATION/NSW DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION – MAJOR AWARDS

*Please note that we really do need your help to complete the lists below. Please email us with any information at <u>principalfutures@nswspc.org.au</u>

NSW Meritorious Service to Public Education and Training Award

Year	Recipients
2003	Jim Harkin, Past President, New South Wales Secondary Principals' Council and Director, School Operations, State Office
2005	Anne Martin, Principal, Canterbury Boys High School – Highly Commended Certificate Dorothy Hoddinott, Principal, Holroyd High School – Commended Certificate
2006	Dr Paul Brock AM, Director, Learning and Development Research, NSW Department of Education and Training (NSWSPC Honorary Life Member)
2007	Judy King, Principal, Riverside Girls High School
2010	Jim McAlpine, Immediate Past President, New South Wales Secondary Principals' Council and Principal, Moss Vale High School Barry Bekeney, Bringinal, West Wyalong High School – Highly Commonded Cortificate
	Barry Pokoney, Principal, West Wyalong High School – Highly Commended Certificate
2012	Lila Mularczyk, President, NSW Secondary Principals Council and Principal, Merrylands High School

NSW Director-General/Secretary's Award for Excellent Service to Public Education

Year	Recipients
1995	Peter James, Principal, Tempe Languages High School
1998	Jim Harkin, Principal, Moorefield Girls High School and Immediate Past President, NSW Secondary Principals' Council
2003	Allen Lind, Principal, Alstonville High School Chris Presland, Principal, Airds High School
2005	Chris Bonnor, President, NSW Secondary Principals' Council Paul Erickson, Principal, Kingswood High School
2006	Lila Mularczyk, Principal, Merrylands High School Brian Ralph, Principal Liaison Officer, Strategic Initiatives Directorate
2007	Phil Carroll, Principal, Finley High School Jim White, Principal, Oxley High School
2008	Rae Mitchell, Principal, Smiths Hill High School
2011	Meredith Ash, Principal, North Sydney Girls High School Eric Jamieson, Principal, Plumpton High School Louise Manwaring, Principal, Mudgee High School

Stacey Quince, Principal, Campbelltown High School of the Performing Arts
John Hambly, Principal, Warilla High School
Kylie Hedger, Principal, Elizabeth Macarthur High School
Mark Long, Principal, Penrith High School
Susie Mobayed, Principal, Condell Park High School
Rachel Byrne, Principal, Hunter Sports High School
Dr Kathleen Seto, Principal, Fairvale high School
Anna Tsoutsa, Principal, Auburn Girls High School
Murray Kitteringham*, Principal, Sir Joseph Banks High School
Ken Barwick OAM, Principal, Denison College of Secondary Education – Bathurst High Campus
Rebecca Cooper, Principal, Brisbane Water Secondary College – Woy Woy Campus
Dr Ken Edge, Principal, Miller Technology High School
Mark Watson, Principal, St Ives High School
* Lifetime Achievement Award