# **NSWSPC – MAJOR AWARDS**

## **Bill Kennedy Medal**

Year	Recipient
2009	Brian Ralph, Member of the NSWSPC Executive 1995-2009
2010	Jim McAlpine AM, President of the NSWSPC 2006-2010
2011	Andrew Newman, Deputy President of the NSWSPC 2008-2015
2012	Judy King, Deputy President of the NSWSPC 2002-2006
2013	Dianne Hennessy, Member of the NSWSPC Executive 1995-2002, 2005-2013
2014	Bernie Roebuck, Deputy President of the NSWSPC 2012-2014
2015	Christine Cawsey AM, President of the NSWSPC 2010-2012
2016	Chris Bonnor AM, President of the NSWSPC 2002-2006
2017	Lila Mularczyk OAM, President of the NSWSPC 2012-2016
2018	Chris Presland PSM, President of the NSWSPC 2016-2019
2019	Christine Del Gallo, Deputy President of the NSWSPC 2016-2023
2022	Craig Petersen, President of the NSWSPC 2019-2024
2023	Greg Wilson, Member of the NSWSPC Executive 2015-2023

Bill Kennedy Medal citations (2009 – present)

#### **NSWSPC Life Members**

Please click on the link below

NSWSPC Life Members (1995 – present)

#### **SPC Distinguished Service Awards**

Please click on the link below

NSWSPC Distinguished Service Awards (2010 – present)

### **SPC Retired Principal Awards**

Year	Recipient
2019	<b>Brian Ralph</b> : Coordinator of the Retired Principals' Network and Principal Futures Website
2022	<b>Col Cooksey and Lyn Wendtman</b> : Developed 14 papers mapping the history of the SPC from 1977-1990

If you can help us add to or update this list please email us at principalfutures@nswspc.org.au

## John Laing Professional Development Award (Principals' Australia Institute)

Year	Recipient
2009	Brian Ralph, Principal Liaison Officer, Student Engagement Directorate
2010	Chris Presland, Principal, St Clair High School
2011	Ted Noon, Principal, Ashcroft High School
2012	Greg Dickinson, Principal, Terrigal High School
2013	Christine Cawsey, Principal, Rooty Hill High School
2014	Sharon Parkes, Principal, Warners Bay High School
2015	Lila Mularczyk, Principal, Merrylands High School
2016	Geoff Hastings, Principal, Denison College of Secondary Education Bathurst Campus
2017	<b>Christine Del Gallo</b> , Principal, Northern Beaches Secondary College Mackellar Girls Campus
2018	Lindsay Paul, Principal, Macintyre High School
2019	Discontinued

# Academy Photography Fellowship (2010 – 2017)

Year	Recipient
2010	Steve Pickering, College Principal, Northern Beaches Secondary College Freshwater
2011	Chris Presland, Principal, St Clair High School
2012	Peter MacBeth, Bangamalanha Principal Aboriginal Education, Western Region
2013	Craig Petersen, Principal, Denison College of Secondary Education Bathurst
2014	June Hingston, Principal, ex-Callaghan College Newcastle
2015	Stacey Quince, Principal, Campbelltown Performing Arts High School
2016	Paul Owens, Principal, Kirrawee High School
2017	Susan Wyatt, Principal, Mosman High School

Read more about each person's research topic by clicking here

## MSP Photography Fellowship (2018 – 2019)

Year	Recipient
2018	Denise Lofts, Principal, Ulladulla High School
2019	Janeen Silcock, Principal, Ballina Coast High School

Read more about each person's research topic by clicking here